

MSST Board Meeting Minutes April 6, 2022 | 6:15 pm

Attendees: Meadow Bailey, Coach Patrick Burda, Tim Bristor, Jaunelle Celaire, Allison Curry, Astrid Erdman, Jennie Hafele, Melanie Hill, Jennifer Lent, Andrés López and Erin Otness

Absent: Audra Carlson, Kaylene Ottoson, Keith Palchikoff and Maria Wessel

President – Erin Otness
President Elect – Jennifer Lent
Past President – Kaylene Ottoson
Treasurer – Astrid Erdman
Secretary – Meadow Bailey
Head Coach – Patrick Burda
Volunteer Coordinator – Jennifer Lent

- 1. Call to order at 6:18 p.m.
- 2. February Minutes
 - a. Motion to approve by Andrés López
 - b. Second by Melanie Hill
- 3. No parent Comments
- 4. Treasurer Report
 - i. Accountant transition is ongoing and this is going well
 - ii. Gaming forms need to be tracked closely for dates
- 5. Head Coach Report
 - a. Florida Meet Swimmers did excellent, lots of best times and team records broken, overall a relaxed atmosphere
 - b. Coach will be on vacation the first week of May
 - c. Working for pool time during pool closure dates
 - d. Training Trip Logistic arrangements are ongoing, most everything is booked i. Estimating 24-27 swimmers
- 6. Northern Area Report
 - a. Update will be sent if anything needs to be noted
- 7. New Business
 - a. Swim-a-thon, April 30, Nissa Pilcher is coordinating
 - i. Volunteer list is out
 - b. Davis Road Clean-up, John Cook is coordinating
 - i. May 14, 11 a.m. 1 p.m.

ii. Pizza and ice cream

- 8. Old Business
 - a. Travel Fundraising
 - i. Melanie is willing to coordinate a cash raffle
 - ii. Scheduling a parent meeting to talk fundraising
- 9. Open Forum
- 10. Upcoming Meets and Events
 - a. Northern Area Champs
 - i. April 8-10, 2022
 - b. Alaska State Junior Olympics
 - i. April 21-24, 2022
 - c. Midnight Sun Invite
 - i. June 10-12, 2022
 - d. Summer pool closure
 - i. Hamme closed June 13 through July 10
 - e. Cleveland Trip
 - i. June 16-28, 2022
- 11. Next meeting:
 - a. Monday, May 16, 2022, 6:15pm (In person with zoom option)
- 12. Meeting adjourned at 6:49 pm
 - a. Motion by Allison Curry
 - b. Second by Andrés López