Midnight Sun Swim Team Annual Membership Meeting September 16, 2019 5:30 pm Lathrop High School

Call to order 6:20 pm

61 in attendance

Nominations from the floor - no additional, election closed

Coach introduction & Announcements

- New novice coaches
 - Ella Bailey
 - Sebiyam Werdin- Kennecott
- MAAP Policy changes regarding safety
- USA swimming registration for all chaperones
- Meet Schedule posted for the 2019-20 swim season
- Arena sponsorship
 - Swim outlet shop set up
- Water bottles for practice requirement

Volunteer Recognition

- Recognizing John Cook for 9 years of board and team service
- Kjari Hart for board service as treasurer
- Olga Napolili for her years as board secretary

2018-19 Board of Directors Report to Membership

- Swimmers to IMX
- Installation of WIFI for coaches on deck
- Adopted a spending fund for coaches to purchase equipment
- New travel policies
- Additional fundraising
- Swim council
- Social Coordinator

Board of Directors Election Results

- Past president- Jennie Hefele
- New president- Claire Banks
- President Elect- Kaylene Ottoson

- Treasurer Maria Wessel
- Secretary Meadow Bailey
- Elected Board Members:
 - Erin Otness
 - Aikiko Schaetzle
 - Tim Bristor

Announcements – None

Meeting Adjourned 6:50pm