

INDIANA SWIMMING HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Meeting Minutes

Saturday, October 2, 2021 – Via Zoom Webinar

WELCOME - Mickey Smythe, General Chair - 12:30 PM EDT

INIDANA SWIMMING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

a. Current Board Members

General Chair – Mickey Smythe Administrative Vice Chair – Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Budget/Finance Vice Chair – Chris Conley

Senior Chair - Joe Keller

Age Group Chair - Amy Todd Spencer

Technical Chair - Mike Artim

Officials / Rules Chair - Cyndi Miller

Coaches Representative – Alec Haley

Safe Sport Chair - Paul Stauder

SR Athlete Rep – Diane Koo

JR Athlete Rep - Grace DeLuna

At-Large Athlete - Elyse Heiser

At-Large Athlete – Alania Simmons

Safe Sport Chair – Paul Stauder

Secretary – Noah Berryman

b. Non-voting Board Members

Past General Chair – Tom Johnson Executive Director – Tony Young Region 1 (Coach) – Chad Dillion

Region 1 (Non-Coach) – Stewart Henderson

Region 2 (Coach) – Ben Sutton

Region 2 (Non-Coach) - Chad Bohnke

Region 3 (Coach) - Mike Chapman

Region 3 (Non-Coach) - Traci Bauer

Region 4 (Coach) – Tony Santino

Region 4 (Non-Coach) - Matt Stolle

c. Standing Committee Chairs

Executive – Tom Johnson

Athlete – Diane Koo

Audit - Chris Conley

Awards – Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Budget & Finance – Chris Conley

Coaches - Alec Hale

Disability Coordinator - Charles Grace

Diversity & Inclusion – Paul Stockett

Governance – Mickey Smythe

Investment – Chris Conley

Officials/Rules - Cyndi Miller

Open Water – Matt Dorsch

Performance – Joe Keller

Personnel - Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Safe-Sport - Paul Stauder

Site Selection – Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Technical - Mike Artim

OLD BUSINESS

None at this time

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Technical Legislation Mike Artim please refer to "Technical Minutes" posted on Indiana Swimming's website for summary of actions taken by the House of Delegates and for the final language for all adopted legislation
- 2. 2022 Budget Chris Conley Budget was adopted as submitted

GENERAL ELECTIONS – Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

- Finance Vice Chair: Chris Conley elected by acclamation
- Technical Chair: Mike Artim elected by acclamation
- Senior Chair: Alec Haley elected by acclamation
- Secretary: Noah Berryman elected by acclamation
- Administrative Review Board : John Gibson elected by acclamation

REGIONAL ELECTIONS

 CURRENT REP
 NOMINATIONS

 Region 1 Coach Rep:
 Chad Dillion (BA)

Region 1 Non- Coach Rep: Stewart Henderson (DUNE) Stewart Henderson (DUNE) –

elected by acclamation

Region 2 Non-Coach Rep: Chad Bohnke (FORT)

Region 2 Coach Rep: Ben Sutton (FORT)

Andrew Bartolini (IA) – elected by acclamation

Region 3 Coach Rep: Mike Chapman (BOON)

Region 3 Non-Coach Rep: Traci Bauer Kristin Hand – elected by acclamation

Region 4 Non-Coach Rep: Matt Stolle (SSC)

Region 4 Coach Rep: Tony Santino (CARD) Tony Santino (CARD) —

Tony Santino (CARD) – elected by acclamation



INDIANA SWIMMING HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Meeting Minutes

Saturday, October 3, 2021 - Via Zoom Webinar

AWARDS

- Volunteer Awards Alicia Antonetti-Tricker, Admin Vice Chair:
 - Barton Outstanding Volunteer Heather & Chris Blasius
 - Dick Marguess Outstanding Official Bill Pierce (FAST)
 - Jim Clark Outstanding Coach Alec Haley (FAST)
 - Jim Hartzer Volunteer Award Mike Artim
 - Phillips Outstanding Service Award Joe Keller (FAST)
 - USA Swimming Outstanding Service Award Ben Sutton (FORT)
- COACHES AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS Mike Chapman, Newly Elected Coaches Representative
 - Developmental Coach of the Year Alex Jerden (BA)
 - Age Group Coach of the Year Chris Pfaff (CSC)
 - Senior Coach of the Year Chris Plumb (CSC)
 - Disability Coach of the Year Aaron Opell (NSC) and John Klinge (BA)
 - Open Water Coach of the Year Alec Haley & Joe Keller (FAST)

ADJOURNMENT

Next HOD meeting: Site & Time TBD by July 1, 2022, and posted to the Indiana Swimming website

Next BOD meeting: Monday, October 18, 2021 – 5:30 pm EDT

Respectively Submitted:

Noah Berryman, Secretary October 18, 2021