

# INDIANA SWIMMING HOUSE OF DELEGATES

**Meeting Minutes** 

Saturday, October 1, 2022 – In-Person Meeting Only

# WELCOME - Mickey Smythe, General Chair - 1:30 PM EDT

## INIDANA SWIMMING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## a. Current Board Members

General Chair - Mickey Smythe Administrative Vice Chair - Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Budget/Finance Vice Chair - Chris Conley Senior Chair - Alec Haley

Age Group Chair - Amy Todd Spencer Technical Chair - Mike Artim

Officials / Rules Chair - Cyndi Miller

Coaches Representative - Mike Chapman

Safe Sport Chair - Paul Stauder SR Athlete Rep - Grace Deluna

JR Athlete Rep - Owen Dankert

At-Large Athlete - Chris Tran

At-Large Athlete - Alaina Simmons

Safe Sport Chair - Paul Stauder

Secretary - Noah Berryman

## b. Non-voting Board Members

Past General Chair - Tom Johnson Executive Director - Tony Young

Region 1 (Coach) - Chad Dillion

Region 1 (Non-Coach) - Stewart Henderson

Region 2 (Coach) - Andrew Bartolini

Region 2 (Non-Coach) - Chad Bohnke

Region 3 (Coach) - Mike Chapman

Region 3 (Non-Coach) - Kristin Hand

Region 4 (Coach) - Tony Santino

Region 4 (Non-Coach) - Matt Stolle

## c. Standing Committee Chairs

Executive - Mickey Smythe

Athlete - Grace Deluna

Audit - Chris Conley

Awards - Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Budget & Finance – Chris Conley

Coaches - Mike Chapman

Disability Coordinator - Paul Stockett

Diversity & Inclusion - Paul Stockett

Governance - Tom Johnson

Investment - Chris Conley

Officials/Rules - Cyndi Miller

Open Water - Matt Dorsch

Performance - Alec Haley

Personnel - Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Safe-Sport - Paul Stauder

Site Selection - Alicia Antonetti-Tricker

Technical - Mike Artim

# **OLD BUSINESS**

None at this time.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

- 1. Olympic Trials Presentation Arlene McDonald and Sandy Searcy from Indiana Sports Corp gave a brief presentation over the upcoming 2024 Olympic Trials that will be hosted in Indiana at Lucas Oil Stadium.
- 2. Technical Legislation Mike Artim please refer to "Technical Minutes" posted on Indiana Swimming's website for summary of actions taken by the House of Delegates for the final language for all adopted legislation.
- 3. 2023 Budget Chris Conley Budget adopted as submitted.

## GENERAL ELECTIONS - Alicia Antonetti-Tricker-Administrative Vice-Chair

- General Chair Nominations: Mickey Smythe-NOB → elected by acclamation
- Administrative Vice Chair Nominations: Tim Haley-RIVI → elected by acclamation
- Age Group Chair Nominations: Ben Sutton-FORT → elected by acclamation
- Safe Sport Coordinator-Nominations: Melissa Dawson-CSC → elected by acclamation
- DEI Chair-Nominations: Paul Stockett-FRST → elected by acclamation
- Administrative Review Board-Nominations-Melanie Pulley-CSC → elected by acclamation

# **REGIONAL ELECTIONS**

Region 1 Coach Rep:

Region 1 Non- Coach Rep:

Region 2 Non-Coach Rep:

Region 2 Coach Rep:

Region 3 Coach Rep:

Region 3 Non-Coach Rep:

Region 4 Non-Coach Rep:

Region 4 Coach Rep:

**CURRENT REP** 

Chad Dillion (BA) Stewart Henderson (DUNE)

Chad Bohnke (FORT) Andrew Bartolini (IA)

Mike Chapman (BOON)

Kristin Hand

Matt Stolle (SSC)

Tony Santino (CARD)

**NOMINATIONS** 

**Richard Thomas-HSC** 

→ elected by acclamation

PJ O'Conner-Fort

→ elected by acclamation

**Dalton Herendeen-FA** 

→ elected by acclamation

**Matt Stolle-SSC** 

→ elected by acclamation

# INDIANA SWIMMING HOUSE OF DELEGATES



Saturday, October 1, 2022 – In Person Meeting Only

# **BREAK - RECONVENE AT 4:00 PM**

# YEAR IN REVIEW & STATE OF THE SPORT - Mickey Smythe, General Chair / Tony Young, Executive Director

## **AWARDS**

## **VOLUNTEER AWARDS – Alicia Antonetti-Tricker-Administrative Vice Chair**

- Barton Outstanding Volunteer → Chris Cailles (LCB)
- o Dick Marquess Outstanding Official → Emily Blue (PIKE)
- Jim Clark Outstanding Coach → Matt Dorsch (IA)
- Jim Hartzer Volunteer Award → Joe Keller (FAST)
- Phillips Outstanding Service Award → Betty Bainbridge

# ATHLETE PERFORMANCE AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS - Joe Keller-Representing Senior Chair

- LSC Top Performance Award → Mackenzie Looze (ISC)
- o 18 &U LSC Top Performance Award
  - O Women → Alex Shackell (CSC)
  - O Men → Aaron Shackell (CSC)
- Disability Athlete of the Year
  - Women → Cali Prochaska (SCA)
  - Men → Evan Austin (BA)
- Open Water Athlete of the Year
  - Women → Arabelle Johnson (FAST)
  - Men → Luke Whitelock (FAST)

# **COACHES AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS – Mike Chapman-Coaches Representative**

- Developmental Coach of the Year → Andrew Bartolini (IA)
- O Age Group Coach of the Year → Alex Rayle (CSC)
- Senior Coach of the Year → Chris Plumb (CSC)
- Disability Coach of the Year → Stephanie Jamison (SCA)
- $\circ$  Open Water Coach of the Year  $\rightarrow$  Alec Haley & Joe Keller (FAST)

# **ELECTION RESULTS - Mickey Smythe-General Chair**

- Newly Elected Athlete Representatives
  - Junior Representative → Jihoon Jang (FAST)
  - At-Large → Alaina Simmons (HCA)
  - O At-Large → Chris Tran (FAST)
  - O Admin Review Board → Jack Warren (SSC)

# ADJOURNMENT → 4:47 PM

Next HOD meeting: Site & Time TBD by July 1, 2023, and posted to the Indiana Swimming website

Next BOD meeting: Monday, October 17, 2023 – 5:30 pm EDT

**Respectfully Submitted:** 

Noah Berryman, Secretary October 6, 2022