

INDIANA SWIMMING HOUSE OF DELEGATES Consent Agenda

Saturday, September 30, 2023 – In-Person Meeting Only

WELCOME – Mickey Smythe, General Chair – 1:30 PM EDT

INIDANA SWIMMING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

a. Current Board Members

General Chair – Mickey Smythe Administrative Vice Chair – Tim Haley Budget/Finance Vice Chair – Tom Johnson Senior Chair – Alec Haley Age Group Chair – Ben Sutton Technical Chair – Gwen Morris Officials / Rules Chair – Cyndi Miller Coaches Representative – Mike Chapman Safe Sport Chair – Missy McCracken SR Athlete Rep – Owen Dankert JR Athlete Rep – Jihoon Jung At-Large Athlete – Chris Tran At-Large Athlete – Alania Simmons Secretary – Noah Berryman

b. Non-voting Board Members

Past General Chair – Tom Johnson Executive Director – Tony Young Region 1 (Coach) – Rich Thomas Region 1 (Non-Coach) – Stewart Henderson Region 2 (Coach) – Andrew Bartolini Region 2 (Non-Coach) – PJ O'Connor Region 3 (Coach) – Dalton Herendeen Region 3 (Non-Coach) – Kristin Hand Region 4 (Coach) – Tony Santino Region 4 (Non-Coach) – Matt Stolle

c. Standing Committee Chairs Executive – Mickey Smythe Athlete – Owen Dankert Audit – Tom Johnson Awards - Tim Haley Budget & Finance-Tom Johnson Coaches – Mike Chapman **Disability Coordinator – Paul Stockett** Diversity & Inclusion – Paul Stockett Governance – Tom Johnson Investment – Tom Johnson Officials/Rules – Cyndi Miller Open Water - Matt Dorsch Performance – Alec Haley Personnel – Tim Haley Safe-Sport – Missy McCracken Site Selection - Tim Haley Technical – Gwen Morris

OLD BUSINESS

• TBD

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Olympic Trials Presentation
- 2. Technical Legislation Gwen Morris
- 3. 2024 Budget Tom Johnson

GENERAL ELECTIONS – Tim Haley-Administrative Vice-Chair

- Finance Vice Chair Nominations: Lucy Duncan
- Technical Chair Vice Chair Nominations: Gwen Morris
- Senior Vice Chair Nominations: Alec Haley
- Secretary -- Nominations: Noah Berryman

REGIONAL ELECTIONS

Region 1 Coach Rep:	<u>CURRENT REP</u> Richard Thomas-HSC	<u>NOMINATIONS</u>
Region 1 Non- Coach Rep:	Stewart Henderson (DUNE)	TBD
Region 2 Non-Coach Rep: Region 2 Coach Rep:	PJ O'Connor-FORT Andrew Bartolini (IA)	Andrew Bartolini (IA)
Region 3 Coach Rep: Region 3 Non-Coach Rep:	Dalton Herendeen- FA Kristin Hand	Jody Chambley (WA)
Region 4 Non-Coach Rep: Region 4 Coach Rep:	Matt Stolle (SSC) Tony Santino (CARD)	TBD



INDIANA SWIMMING HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Saturday, September 30, 2023 - In Person Meeting

Only

BREAK – RECONVENE AT 4:00 PM

YEAR IN REVIEW & STATE OF THE SPORT – Mickey Smythe, General Chair / Tony Young, Executive Director

AWARDS

VOLUNTEER AWARDS - Tim Haley-Administrative Vice Chair

- Barton Outstanding Volunteer
- Dick Marquess Outstanding Official
- Jim Clark Outstanding Coach
- o Jim Hartzer Volunteer Award
- Phillips Outstanding Service Award

ATHLETE PERFORMANCE AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS – Alec Haley- Senior Chair

- LSC Top Performance Award
- 18 &U LSC Top Performance Award
- Disability Athlete of the Year
- o Open Water Athlete of the Year

COACHES AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS – Mike Chapman-Coaches Representative

- o Developmental Coach of the Year
- Age Group Coach of the Year
- o Senior Coach of the Year
- o Disability Coach of the Year
- Open Water Coach of the Year

ELECTION RESULTS - Mickey Smythe-General Chair

ADJOURNMENT

Next HOD meeting: Next BOD meeting: Site & Time TBD by July 1, 2024, and posted to the Indiana Swimming website. Monday, October 16, 2023 – 5:30 pm EDT