Zone 6 Report

Another great year from the zone! Zone 6 was represented at all three state meets and had all-state swimmers at all of the meets. 1 swimmer from the zone won two individual championships.

All-state swimmers and divers

Liam Smith-Otsego. State champion in the IM and fly-D3 Zander Ligman-Loy Norrix. 6th in D1 diving Preston Smith-Portage Central. 8th 200 free D2 Josh Martin-Mattawan. 3rd 50 Free and fly. D2 William Blind-Portage Northern. 3rd Diving. D2 Peyton Elder-Lakeview. 5th Diving. D2 Daniel Borozan-Lakeview. 8th Fly. D2 Sam Harper-Plainwell. 4th in the 500. D3

Lakeview and Otsego were the team league champions. Lakeview won the SMAC by over 100 points and Otsego eked out a victory over Plainwell by 12 points.

The all zone was made up of the following swimmers and divers. These are the top 3 in each event based off of their league finals times.

All zone 6 team

Top 3 times based off of league finals.

- 200 MR 1. Portage Central- Ben Allen, Justin Chen, Rodrigo Perales, Evan Corradini
 - 2. Lakeview Cody Richard, Eamon Foljhan, Daniel Borozan, Jack Darland.
 - 3. Otsego Nico Hertz, Liam Smith, Bryce Meyer, Blake Guerrant

200 Free 1. Smith (PC). 2. Harper (Plain). 3. Hancock (Lakeview)

IM 1. Allen (PC). 2. Richard (Lakeview) 3. Hertz (Ots)

50 1. Martin (Matt). 2. Carsky (Lakeview). 3. Jordan (STJOE)

Diving 1. Blind (PNOR) 2. Ligman (KZLN) 3. Elder (Lakeview)

- Fly 1. Smith (Ots) 2. Martin (Matt) 3. Borozan (Lakeview)
- 100 1. Smith (PC) 2. Bruno (PN) 3. Baumann (Lakeview)
- 500 1. Harper (Plain) 2. Allen (PC) 3. Hancock (Lakeview)
- 200 F.R. 1. Lakeview Major Baumann, Jack Darland, Christian Hancock, Hugo Carsky
 - 2. Portage Central Rodrigo Perales, Greyson Tafel, Evan Coradini, Preston Smith
 - 3. STJOE Parker Hume, Hugo Kapelke, Eric Burrow, Chris Jordan

Back Bruno (PN) 2. Hertz (OTS) 3. Darland (Lakeview)

Breast 1. Smith (Ots) 2. Foljahn (Lakeview) 3. Chen (PC)

- 400 1. Lakeview Hugo Carsky, Christian Hancock, Daniel Borozan, Major Baumann
 - 2. Otsego Bryce Meyer, Willsun Fuller, Nico Hertz, Liam Smith
 - 3. St. Joe Parker Hume, Juswin Judge, Samuel Peterson, Chris Jordan

The Zone 6 awards were as follows

Swim coach of the year-Darryl Belton-Otsego

Dive coach of the year-George Wilson-Portage Northern

Swimmer of the year-Liam Smith-Otsego

Diver of the year-William Blind-Portage Northern