

CAYMAN ISLANDS AQUATICS SPORTS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING CAYMAN PREP AND HIGH SCHOOL HALL, WALKERS ROAD GEORGE TOWN, CAYMAN ISLANDS 5 November 2019

PRESENT :

Officers: Michael Lockwood President

Andrew Mackay Treasurer

Chilian Wong-Ellison Secretary

Directors: Sandy Hew

Stephen Broadbelt

Duke Sullivan

Michelle Bailey

C J Moore

Members: Wayne Jackson, Rich Ellison, Darren Mew, Helen Dakers, Elsy Adapa, Adrian Neblett, Jason Allison, Sarah Sellars, Deanna Charlton-Jones, Michelle Bailey, Ian Phillips, Jennifer Scott, Stephen Broadbelt, Andrew Mackay, Kirsten Coak, Terri Barrowman, Mike Barrowman, Paul Croucher, Joan West-Dacres, Kayren Bodden, Jake Bailey, Sandy Hew, Duke Sullivan, CJ Moore, Chilian Wong-Ellison, Lucy Muyanga, Alissa Moberg, Robert Lindley, Alys Lindley, Joel Kube, Angela Bard, Justin Bard, Macon Crowder, Monique Simmonds, Marcus Simmonds, Alyssa Dodson, Maz Sweetman, Ali Jackson, Elana Sinclair, Krishna Adapa, Bonnie Bloxham, E Bloxham, Michael Lockwood, Katie Lambert, Elissa Costello, Kevin Higgo, Grant Ferguson, Marguerett Isabel, Christina Kish, Val Pollon, Karen Watson, Derrick Westerborg, Sheena Westerborg, Adrien Royston, Dawn Kirton, Twyla Southwick, Carlo Ylagan, Emma-Jane Cooke, Marlene West, Olive Balderamos, Ian Lambert, Kirsty-Ann Gunn, Tim Dailey, Stephanie Dailey, Patrick Heast, Ciara Nash, Peter Markin, Kate Franklin, Cary Marr, Nicole Ruddick, Jose Massias, Hayley Palmer, Victoria Hollingsworth, Dean Wragg, Faramarz Romer, Jody Danter, Sonia Pacini, Andrea Kilam-Higgo, Kathy Jackson, Tracey-Ann Lawlor, Claudia Subiotto, James Crooks, Sarah Romer, Charlene Barnes, Kristy Van Den Broek, Justin Van Den Broek, Shannon

Broadbelt, Sally Booker, Lynne Walton, Jane Logan, Andrea Ho, Jo Sinclaire, Sara Mackay, Peter Mackay, Pauline Lambert,

Ex-Officio Bailey Weathers

Apologies: William Balderamos

CALL TO ORDER:

The Secretary confirmed to the President that a quorum (being at least twelve members) was present and that appropriate notice of the Annual General Meeting had been provided to the membership.

Mr. Michael Lockwood was appointed as Chairman and Ms. Chilian Wong-Ellison as Secretary of the Meeting.

The meeting commenced at 7:08 p.m. with a prayer lead by Mr. Lockwood.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM:

IT WAS RESOLVED THAT the minutes of the Annual General Meeting dated 14 November 2018 were approved.

MATTERS ARISING:

There were no queries from the November 2018 Minutes.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

Mr. Lockwood delivered and tabled his report, a copy of which accompanies the minutes of the Annual General Meeting.

REPORT OF THE TECHNICAL DIRECTOR:

Mr. Weathers delivered and tabled his report,

TREASURERS REPORT:

The financial statements were distributed to the members.

It was discussed that Baker Tilly would be appointed as pro-bono auditors for the financial year end ending 31 August 2019.

Discussion continued surrounding the aquatic centre. Kathy asked what other land was/is being looked at and the land in Savannah by the Agricultural Ground was being considered. Mr Broadbelt stated that the preference for the aquatic centre location would be around the George Town so as to be more accessible to more persons.

The meeting was asked to approve these financials as presented.

After discussion,

IT WAS RESOLVED THAT the management financial statements of the Association for the year ended 31 August 2018 be and hereby are approved and subject to revisions as detailed by the Treasurer.

Mr Mackay informed the meeting that we would write to KPMG to thank them for being our auditors in the past.

IT WAS RESOLVED THAT Baker Tilly will be appointed as our auditors for the 31 August 2019.

MEMBERSHIP FEES FOR THE 2019/2020 YEAR

Membership fees are being kept at the same rate.

APPOINTMENT OF THE ASSOCIATION'S DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS

According to the New and Amended Memorandum and Articles of Association; the Secretary, the Vice President and three directors are stepping down for this November 2018:

Duke Sullivan, Stephen Broadbelt, Sandy Hew, Chilian Wong-Ellison, William Balderamos

William has confirmed that he will not be putting his name for re-appointment to the Board.

Duke confirmed he would be putting his name for re-appointment as Director.

Sandy confirmed he would be putting her name for re-appointment as Director

Chilian confirmed she would be putting her name for re-appointment as Secretary and Director.

Steve confirmed he would be putting his name for the position of Vice-President and Director.

Nominations for Officers were as follows:

Vice-President - Stephen Broadbelt and Kathy Jackson

Secretary - Chilian Wong-Ellison

No other nominations for Officers were put forth.

Nominations for Directors were as follows:

Duke Sullivan

Sandy Hew

As there were two nominations for the Vice-President position, Stephen and Kathy were asked to speak to the meeting with regards to their nomination

A casting ballot took place and the resulting appointments were announced:

President – Michael Lockwood

Vice-President - Stephen Broadbelt

Treasurer - Andrew Mackay

Secretary - Chilian Wong-Ellison

Director – Katie Lambert

Director – Michelle Bailey

Director – Sandy Hew

Director - Duke Sullivan

Director - Kathy Jackson

Aquatic Centre:

Stephen Broadbelt walked and updated the meeting on the status of the plans for the 50m Aquatic Centre

ANY OTHER BUSINESS:

There being no further business, the Chairman adjourned the meeting at 8.26pm

Michael Lockwood Chairman of Meeting

LuRUN

Chilian Wong-Ellison Secretary of Meeting