

Registration & Sanction Chair

SIERRA NEVADA SWIMMING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING April 5, 2016 – Agenda & Board Reports

BOARD MEMBERS WITH VOTES*	Meeting Date: April 5, 2016 @ 7:00 pm / adjourned pm		
☐ KIRK JOHANSEN General Chair*	Location: Mike Shellito Indoor Pool, Roseville California		
RAY WIESER Admin Vice-Chair*	Welcome and Introduction of board members and guests		
☐ BILL FISHER Treasurer*	2. Approve the Agenda		
☐ DARYN GLASGOW Senior Chair*	Consent Agenda a. Approve the Minutes from 1/26/2016		
SCOTT MARCHETTI Age Group Co-Chair*	b. Board Reportsc. Financial Reports		
CORTNEY MARTELLUCCI Age Group Co-Chair*	OLD BUSINESS		
☐ BILLY DOUGHTY Coaches Rep*	Coaches Education & Training (Denna) Revisit Timer Assignments – Host team/visiting teams (Mark Brown)		
☐ DARIN MAI Technical Planning Chair*			
☐ DEBBIE MEYER	NEW BUSINESS		
Safety Chair*	 WZ Select Camp swimmer stipend – Coach Sam (SMST) 		
REBECCA LANDRE Safe Sport Chair*	Operation Swim Grant – see Denna's report		
DANA COVINGTON Secretary	 Revisit Merger with Central California Swimming LSC – power point presentation (Denna Culpepper) 		
☐ TOMMY GRANAT Senior Athlete Rep*			
☐ HEAVEN QUINTANA Senior Athlete Rep*	ACTION ITEMS		
☐ ELIZABETH FUGIT Junior Athlete Rep*			
☐ TIM LEE Junior Athlete Rep*	LEADERSHIP/GOVERNANCE TOPIC		
☐ BETSY AIRD Member-at-Large*	Nominating Committee – 2016-2018 Board of Directors Nominations update		
☐ CHRIS BREITBART Member-at-Large*			
☐ BILL ROSE Member-at-Large*			
☐ DEBBIE WALKER Member-at-Large*			
☐ KEVIN TOKUNAGA Member-at-Large*	Next Board Meeting: May 24, 2016 – Mike Shellito Indoor Pool		
STAFF MEMBERS WITHOUT VOTES DENNA CULPEPPER Executive Director	Reminders & Announcements:		
☐ MARK BROWN			



GENERAL CHAIR	Kirk Johansen kirkj@snswimming.org		
ADMINISTRATIVE VICE CHAIR	Ray Wieser		
TREASURER	Bill Fisher		
SENIOR CHAIR	Daryn Glasgow		
AGE GROUP CHAIRS	Scott Marchetti and Cortney Martellucci		
COACHES REPRESENTATIVE	Billy Doughty		
TECHNICAL PLANNING CHAIR	Darin Mai		
SAFETY CHAIR	Debbie Meyer		
SAFE SPORT CHAIR	Rebecca Landre		
SECRETARY	Dana Covington		



Tommy Granat Elizabeth Fugit	Heaven Quintana Tim Lee
Betsy Aird	
Chris Breitbart	
Bill Rose	
Debbie Walker	
Kevin Tokunaga	
Denna Culpepper	
Mark Brown	
	Betsy Aird Chris Breitbart Bill Rose Debbie Walker Kevin Tokunaga Denna Culpepper



O	т	н	F	R

ADDENDUMS

Respectively Submitted:

Dana Covington

Dana Covington, Secretary (Date submitted here)