

SIERRA NEVADA SWIMMING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING September 22nd, 2015 – Agenda & Board Reports

BOARD MEMBERS WITH VOTES* KIRK JOHANSEN General Chair* RAY WIESER Admin Vice-Chair* BILL FISHER Treasurer* DARYN GLASGOW Senior Chair* SCOTT MARCHETTI Age Group Co-Chair* CORTNEY MARTELLUCCI Age Group Co-Chair*	Meeting Date: September 22 nd , 2015 @ 7:00 pm / adjournedpm Location: Mike Shellito Indoor Pool, Roseville California 1. Welcome and Introduction of board members and guests 2. Approve the Agenda 3. Consent Agenda a. Approve the Minutes b. Board Reports c. Financial Reports				
☐ BILLY DOUGHTY	OLD BUSINESS				
Coaches Rep*	 Timing chairs for Host Teams of meets (tabled from February 2015) 				
☐ DARIN MAI Technical Planning Chair*					
☐ DEBBIE MEYER Safety Chair*	NEW BUSINESS				
☐ REBECCA LANDRE					
Safe Sport Chair*	1. Swim Guide vs Swimmer & Coach Planner				
DANA COVINGTON Secretary	 Strategic Planning Wrap up – January 3rd, 2016 (Arden Hills) 3. 				
☐ TOMMY GRANAT Senior Athlete Rep*	ACTION ITEMS				
☐ HEAVEN QUINTANA Senior Athlete Rep*	January – August 2016 SN Meet Schedule 2.				
☐ ELIZABETH FUGIT Junior Athlete Rep*	3.				
☐ TIM LEE Junior Athlete Rep*	LEADERSHIP/GOVERNANCE TOPIC				
☐ BETSY AIRD Member-at-Large*	Break into groups to cover a variety of Governance topics – groups will include				
☐ CHRIS BREITBART Member-at-Large*	guests who are at the meeting.				
☐ BILL ROSE Member-at-Large*					
☐ DEBBIE WALKER Member-at-Large*					
☐ KEVIN TOKUNAGA Member-at-Large*	Next Board Meeting: November 17 th , 2015 – Mike Shellito Indoor Pool				
STAFF MEMBERS WITHOUT VOTES DENNA CULPEPPER	Reminders & Announcements:				
Executive Director	Upcoming Meets:				
☐ MARK BROWN Registration & Sanction Chair					



GENERAL CHAIR	Kirk Johansen kirkj@snswimming.org		
	KIIKJ@SIISWIIIIIIIIg.org		
ADMINISTRATIVE VICE CHAIR	Ray Wieser		
TREASURER	Bill Fisher		
SENIOR CHAIR	Daryn Glasgow		
AGE GROUP CHAIRS	Scott Marchetti and Cortney Martellucci		
COACHES REPRESENTATIVE	Billy Doughty		
TECHNICAL PLANNING CHAIR	Darin Mai		
SAFETY CHAIR	Debbie Meyer		
SAFE SPORT CHAIR	Rebecca Landre		
SECRETARY	Dana Covington		



ATHLETE REPRESENTATIVES		leaven Quintana Fim Lee
MEMBER-AT-LARGE	Betsy Aird	
MEMBER-AT-LARGE	Chris Breitbart	
MEMBER-AT-LARGE	Bill Rose	
MEMBER-AT-LARGE	Debbie Walker	
MEMBER-AT-LARGE	Kevin Tokunaga	
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR	Denna Culpepper	
EXECUTIVE BIRECTOR	Dennia Cuipeppei	
REGISTRATION CHAIR SANCTION CHAIR	Mark Brown	
SANCTION CHAIR		
COMMITTEE CHAIRS		



OTHER		
ADDENDUMS		

Respectively Submitted:

Dana Covington

Dana Covington, Secretary (Date submitted here)