

Sierra Nevada Swimming

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes February 16, 2023

7:33 PM Meeting called to order by. **Quorum present (15)**

- 1. Motion 2223-18: Approve minutes from the January 19, 2023 Sierra Nevada Swimming Board of Directors Meeting as modified. **M**otion Richardson, **S**econd Aird. **F**or 15, **A**gainst 0, **A**bstained 0. **Approved**
- 2. Brian Clark provided public comments.
- 3. Reports of Officers, Chairs, Committees and Staff given.
- 4. Championship Meet Fees (Lazaraton/Technical Planning Committee). Kathy Myers presented.

Motion to use Option 1: Allow the host teams to set championship meet fees, fees to be included as part of the meet bid process, LSC to receive trial/finals fees for the meet. *Motion Lazarton, Second Paige, For 4, Against 10. Abstained 1*

Motion to use HOD approved Trials/Finals fees for Bill Rose Classic. *Motion Savage, Second Hastings, Motion Tabled to the March 16, 2023 Meeting*

- 5. HOD Planning (Glasgow/Savage) June 20, 2023. Only 3 Board Meetings left for preparation of items.
- 6. 2023-2024 Meet Bid Process (Lazaraton/Technical Planning Committee). Lazaraton presented. Bid process modified to show packages with this process outlined will go out March 17th.
- 7. Motion to adjourn the meeting. *Motion Glasgow, Second Savage. For 15, Against 0, Abstained 0.***Approved**
- 8. Meeting closed at 8:34 PM

Next SNS Board Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 16, 2023 @ 7:30 PM via Zoom.

Present: Betsy Aird, Jennifer "Niffey" Carmody, Daryn Glasgow, Scott Hastings, Adric Jope, David Karacozoff, Steve Lazaraton, Kathy Myers, Matthew Paige, John Richardson, Roberta Savage, Ricky Silva, Audrey Bull (Athlete), Ella Ching (Athlete), Julianna Gibson (Athlete),

Staff: Alex Ongaco, Alison Appel, Hope Gawlick

Absent: Deanna Hogenboom, Phuong Nguyen, Melissa Szpik Serrao, Aveed Gorji (Athlete), Laura Crouch (non-voting)

Guests: Brian Clark (DDUR), Crystal Wooten (COR), Dara Warner (ROC), Leslie Juarez Michel (CCA), Tim McCormick (SMST)

Respectfully submitted, Hope Gawlick SNS Secretary