

Sierra Nevada Swimming

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes March 16, 2023

7:35 PM Meeting called to order by Ricky Silva. **Quorum present (11)**

- Motion 2223-19: Approve minutes from the February 16, 2023 Sierra Nevada Swimming Board of Directors Meeting as modified. Motion Savage, Second Hogenboom. For 11, Against 0, Abstained 0.
 Approved
- 2. Reports of Officers, Chairs, Committees and Staff given. *Melissa Szpik Serrao arrived. Ricky Silva left* (8:10 PM).
- 3. Financial Update (Savage).
- 4. Championship Meet Fees (Continued from February 16, 2023). Motion 2223-20: Motion to set the maximum to be charged for the 22-23 and the 23-24 Championship Meet fees will be the same fees charged for the same meets during the 22-23 Season, with the exception of the Short Course Age Group Championships which can charge up to the max approved by the 2022 HOD for a Trials/Finals Meet; and the 2023 Bill Rose Classic can be the max amount of the 2022 Bill Rose Classic with a Splash Fee of \$20; Event Fee of \$11; and a Relay Fee of \$14. Motion Savage, Second Hastings, For 9, Against 1, Abstain 1. Approved
- 5. CCA Stipend SNS Senior Short Course Champs (Savage). Motion 2223-21: *Motion to approve the Short Course Senior Championship stipend for 2.5 Days (Total stipend \$3,125, Budget increase of \$625).*Motion Savage, Second Hastings, For 11, Against 0, Abstain 0. Approved
- 6. HOD Planning (Savage).
- 7. The April Meeting will be moved to a date to be determined.
- 8. Motion to adjourn the meeting. **M**otion Myers, **S**econd Hastings. **F**or 11, **A**gainst 0, **A**bstained 0. **Approved**
- 9. Meeting closed at 8:54 PM

Next SNS Board Meeting is TBD.

Present: Daryn Glasgow, Scott Hastings, Deanna Hogenboom, Adric Jope, David Karacozoff, Steve Lazaraton, Kathy Myers, John Richardson, Roberta Savage, Ricky Silva, Melissa Szpik Serrao, Audrey Bull (Athlete)

Staff: Alex Ongaco, Hope Gawlick

Absent: Betsy Aird, Jennifer "Niffey" Carmody, Phuong Nguyen, Matthew Paige, Ella Ching (Athlete), Julianna Gibson (Athlete), Aveed Gorji (Athlete), Laura Crouch (non-voting), Alison Appel

Guests: Debra Hill (EGAC), Mark Jaffe (SMST), Megan Luna (LASS), Jenny Nowatzke (CCA), Hugo Ortiz (CCA), Dara Warner (ROC)

Respectfully submitted, Hope Gawlick SNS Secretary