

Sierra Nevada Swimming

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes April 2, 2024

Meeting called to order by Scott Sewell at 7:02 pm. Quorum present (12).

- 1. Roll Call of Board Members
- 2. Guest Comments: None
- 3. Reports Given
- 4. Adoption of minutes from the January 11, 2024 Sierra Nevada Swimming Board of Directors.

Motion 2324-22: **Motion to approve minutes from the January 11, 2024 Sierra Nevada Swimming Board of Directors Meeting. M**otion Hogenboom, **Second Huntsman. For 12, Against 0, Abstained 0. Approved**

- 5. Brief Discussion of Treasurer's Reports
 - Please bring ideas forward for items not already in the budget as funding is available this year.
 - Reimbursement forms will largely be available online. Reimbursement forms for officials already available on the website. Olympic Trials will be paper. Will be able to reimburse through Zelle.
- 6. Discussion Regarding Budget Survey
 - Thank you for completing the survey as it provided necessary information.
 - Areas where we do things really well and areas where we can make improvements.
 - Desire for coaches education and new/different types of camps. Aware of mixed reviews regarding Western Zones.
 - Board Members should come forward with any desired revisions to their budgets.
 - Scott Sewell and Alex Ongaco to meet with teams to discuss this further.
 - Deadline to get all information out for House of Delegates is June 5, 2024 three big items are Elections, Budget and Meet Schedule.
 - Chairs should reach out to Roberta and Alison by 4/15/24 if they want to meet regarding their budgets. Any written budget requests should be sent to Roberta by 5/1/24. If Roberta and Alison do not hear from you by 5/1/24 the allotted budget amount will stay the same.

Adjournment at 7:34pm.

Present: Scott Sewell, Roberta Savage, Deanna Hogenboom, Scott Hastings, Summer Huntsman, Leslie Juarez Michel, Alan Rosenfeld, Brian Clark, David Karacozoff, Stephen Adams, Tim McCormack, Cooper Zarro (Athlete),

Staff: Alex Ongaco, Alison Appel, Hope Gawlick

Absent: Daryn Glasgow, Betsy Aird, Adric Jope, Jason Shibata, Ted Curley, Julianna Gibson (Athlete), Ella

Ching (Athlete), Aveed Gorji (Athlete), Marc Stanley (Non Voting), Mark Brown, TJ Kay

Guests: Chris Breitbart (WAC), Sam Cooc (EGAC), Sandi Hanson (ROC), Grace Erkeneff (VACA)

Respectfully submitted, Hope Gawlick SNS Secretary