Kentucky Swimming, Inc

2014 Spring House of Delegates
April 19, 2014
Hosted by Bluegrass Swim Team
Trinity Christian Academy – Lexington, KY

Board Members Attending: Kent Pleasants, Mike DeBoor Leslie Angermeier, Dave Doolin, Amy Albiero, Barry Garner, Bonnie Roman, Julie Floyd, Jim Bellware, Laura Kehrt, Mavi Sampaio

Not attending: Nate Knopf, Bill Precious, Paige Ezell, Ashley LeClair, Elliott Roman, Michael Hampel, Ben Davis Kent Pleasant, General Chair called the meeting to order at 2:20 pm

AAY	0	BST	4	BYB	0	CARD	2	CKTS	1
COLA	1	ET	3	FAST	1	GSCS	0	НА	2
KAC	0	LAK	2	LCST	1	LEXD	1	MAC	2
MADY	0	ОММ	3	PAC	1	PBCY	0	PST	1
RACE	1	SEA	1	SKY	1	SWSF	0	TNT	1
TBOLT	0	TS	1	VEL	2	WA	1	WAAC	0

Minutes: Amy Albiero **motioned**/Mike DeBoor seconded. Minutes **approved** as read.

Finance Vice-Chair: September 1, 2013 through March 31, 2014 financial statement was reviewed – no questions from the house.

Officials Chair: Julie **motioned**/seconded **approved** Appendix D – Officials Certification and Recertification requirements are removed from the KYLSC Policy and Procedure Handbook to stand independently of the house.

Coaches Representative: Amy Albiero reported that Jenna Eichhorn was named KY Swimming Age-Group Coach of the Year. Amy Albiero was reelected Coaches Representative in the coaches meeting.

Open Water Championship Meet: Jim Bellware reported that the KYLSC 2014 Open Water Championship meet will be June 21 at Freeman Lake in Elizabethtown. The meet information will be out within the next two weeks. Laura Kehrt reported the OW standards are the National B times for the 200 and 400 free (and their conversions). KY Swimming will NOT send out invites because there are over 1000 eligible. Instead, KY Swimming will post the eligibility report and Laura will send the report to the coaches.

2014-2015 SC Meet Bids: Short course meet bids were presented to the house. Amy Albiero **motioned**/Barry Garner seconded. The meet bids presented were **approved** as listed (see attached).

Conoco Phillips Service Award: Nominees for Conoco Phillips Service Award – Kim and Barry Garner, Amy Albiero and Michelle Reichel. A few words were spoken about each candidate. A vote was taken – Amy Albiero was awarded the 2014 Conoco Phillips Service Award.

Athlete Representatives: At the athletes' meeting, Caroline Ezell and Maddie Jackson were named Senior Athlete Representatives.

Board of Directors Elections: The nominating committee submitted the following slate for election. No nominations were made from the floor. Ruth Ann Bode **motioned**/seconded to accept slate for approval. **approved**

Administrative Vice-Chair: Mike DeBoor

Program Development - Operations Vice-Chair: Nate Knopf

Rules Chair: Jim Bellware Senior Vice-Chair: Dave Doolin Finance Vice –Chair: Bobby Livesay

Meeting Adjourned – 2:51 pm

Next Meeting – October 11, 2014

Cardinal Aquatics/UofL

Louisville, KY

Respectfully Submitted – Maureen McDonald, Executive Secretary