Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


The South Carolina Swimming Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committees purpose is to create, promote, and support programs in South Carolina in creating a culture of inclusion for people of diverse backgrounds to give them the opportunity to learn, compete, and grow in the sport of swimming!



DEI Committee:

Martha Chiwanza (Chair)

Alexandra Brooks

Stanley McIntosh

Lilianna Taylor

Michelle Thorpe

Noah Brown (athlete)

Kylie Freeman (athlete)

Lawrence Jones III (athlete)