Pacific Northwest Swimming Hall of Fame Class of 2023

Pacific Northwest Swimming Inducts 5 into Seventh Hall of Fame Class

July 22, 2023

Pacific Northwest Swimming (PNS) is releasing information about the 2023 PNS Hall of Fame inductees.  The 2023 class includes one elite athlete and two incredible volunteer contributors.


Nathan Adrian


Nathan is a five-time Olympic gold medalist who formerly held the American record in the long course 50-meter freestyle event.


In his Olympic debut at the 2008 Summer Olympics, Adrian swam in the heats of the 4×100-meter freestyle relay and earned a gold medal when the United States team won in the final. At the 2012 Summer Olympics, Adrian won gold medals in both the 100-meter freestyle and the 4×100-meter medley relay, and a silver medal in the 4×100-meter freestyle relay. He has won thirty-two medals in major international competitions; twenty gold, seven silver, and five bronze in such competitions as the Summer Olympics, the FINA World Aquatics Championships, and the Pan Pacific Swimming Championships. In the 2016 Summer Olympics 4x100-meter freestyle relay team won gold. He was an individual bronze medalist in the 50-meter and 100-meter freestyles.




Linda Vicik

An outstanding certified official sine 1996, Linda has provided great support throughout the PNS footprint.  An administrative specialist has led to many “best practices” incorporated into PNS’ practices.  Linda has been the LSC Sanctions Chair for several years, promoting the efficient and consistent Meet Information documents.



Rick Cox

Virtually every weekend of the year – if there is a meet happening, Rick is there.  He’s been known to officiate at one meet in the morning, drive to another venue to officiate at another meet in the afternoon.  Rick has also served on the Officials Committee for over 10 years, and has served on the PNS Board in the capacity of Safe Sport Chair, Safety Chair and on the Governance Committee.



Hall of Fame Class of 2020

Hall of Fame Class of 2012

Hall of Fame Class of 2010

Hall of Fame Class of 2008

Hall of Fame Class of 2006

Hall of Fame Class of 2005

Hall of Fame Class of 2004

Hall of Fame Criteria