Adolph Kiefer YMCA Youth Character Award

As part of the Y’s commitment to strengthen community through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility, YMCA of the USA and the Adolph Kiefer family will select from submitted candidates two individuals annually as the Adolph Kiefer YMCA Youth Character Award recipients. The  Adolph Kiefer YMCA Youth Character Award recognizes two YMCA swimmers for their excellence in academic achievement and commitment to healthy living and social responsibility through YMCA competitive swimming. The selected individuals will be granted $2,500 each to be issued directly to the athlete’s institute for higher learning.

Year Recipient Recipient
2024 Eliza Fleenor - YMCA of Virginia's Blue Ridge (VA) Kate Ryan - Powel Crosley, Jr. YMCA (OH)
2023 Tiana Mescher - Auglaize Mercer YMCA (OH) Zach Ahrens - Auglaize Mercer YMCA (OH)
2022 Sara-Michael Jann - YMCA of Greater Spartanburg (SC) Reuben Williams - Vineland YMCA (NJ)
2021 Alexa Petrie - Randolph YMCA (NJ) Marshall (Mack) Lochridge - North Canton YMCA (OH)
2020 Anna Clare Fleenor - Salem YMCA (VA) Jack Foley - Somerset Valley YMCA (NJ)
2019 Shannon Culbert - Red Bank YMCA (NJ) Alec Keblish - Westport Weston YMCA (CT)
2018 Jess Spitzer - Randolph YMCA (NJ)  Jackson Cunningham - Boise YMCA (ID)